The ScienceCampus Phosphorus Research Rostock is part of the University of Rostock's Interdisciplinary Faculty (INF), Department of Maritime Systems.

The organisation of the ScienceCampus Phosphorus Research Rostock is as follows: The Directorship is made up of the Directors of the participating Leibniz Institutes and the Rector of the University of Rostock. They can be represented by members of their institutions. Through the Steering Committee representatives of the Leibniz Institutes and the University of Rostock assume direct leadership of the ScienceCampus. They are represented by a Spokesperson. Direct coordination is carried out by a staff scientist, supported by a secretary. An international Scientific Advisory Council oversees the ScienceCampus Phosphorus Research and in addition to advising has the task of evaluating the scientific work of the ScienceCampus. Currently, about 70 PhD scientists and 30 PhD students from 35 Working Groups are Members (see Partners and Members) of the ScienceCampus Rostock.


Scientific Advisory Council:

Prof. Dr. Emmanuel Frossard, Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich (ETH), Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Ellery D. Ingall, Georgia Institute of Technology, U.S.A.

Prof. Dr. Helen Jarvie, Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (CEH), United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Christian Müller, FU Berlin, Germany

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heidrun Steinmetz, TU Kaiserslautern, Germany


Former members of the Scientific Advisory Council:

Prof. Dr. Hisao Ohtake, Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan

Prof. Dr. Paul Withers Prifysgol, Bangor University, United Kingdom



Prof. Dr. Ulrich Bathmann, IOW

Prof. Dr. Matthias Beller, LIKAT

Prof. Dr. Andreas Graner, IPK

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schareck, University of Rostock

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Weltmann, INP

Prof. Dr. Klaus Wimmers, FBN



Prof. Dr. U. Bathmann, IOW


Steering Committee:

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Bathmann, IOW

Dr. Volker Brüser, INP

Dr. Klaus Dehmer, IPK

Dr. Marion Kanwischer, IOW

Prof. Dr. Ulf Karsten, University of Rostock

Dr. Carsten Mönnig/Dr. Dana Zimmer, Coordination ScienceCampus

Prof. Dr. Udo Kragl, University of Rostock

Prof. Dr. Peter Leinweber, University of Rostock (Spokesperson University)

Dr. Thomas Werner, LIKAT

Prof. Dr. Klaus Wimmers, FBN



Dr. Silvia Bachmann-Pfabe, IPK

Dr. Michael Oster, FBN

Dr. Christian Hering-Junghans, LIKAT

Prof. Dr. Axel Schulz, University Rostock/LIKAT




Dr. Carsten Mönnig/Dr. Dana Zimmer

Daniela Derlet-Eichler